Approved Sustainable Communities

NOTE: Please refer to the Neighborhood Revitalization Mapper found on the Department's Interactive Mapping and Dashboard webpage for the most accurate and up to date Sustainable Community boundaries.​ To access, go to the department's Mapping Applications​ page.

expand Allegany County
City of Frostburg
expand Anne Arundel County
City of Annapolis
expand Baltimore City
expand Baltimore County
Reisterstown Main Street
expand Calvert County
Unincorporated Areas: Town Centers of Dunkirk, Lusby, Prince Frederick and Solomons. Incorporated Municipalities:Towns of Chesapeake Beach and North Beach
expand Caroline County
Town of Federalsburg
expand Carroll County
Town of Manchester
Town of New Windsor
Town of Union Bridge
City of Westminster
expand Cecil County
Town of Elkton
Town of Perryville
Town of Rising Sun
expand Charles County
Town of La Plata
expand Dorchester County
City of Cambridge
expand Frederick County
City of Brunswick
Town of Middletown
Town of Myersville
expand Garrett County
​​Incorporated Municipalities: Towns of Accident, Deer Park, Friendsville, Grantsville, Kitzmiller, Loch Lynn Heights, Mountain Lake Park, Oakland
expand Harford County
City of Aberdeen
expand Howard County
North Laurel-Savage
expand Kent County
Town of Betterton
expand Montgomery County
Unincorporated Areas: Aspen Hill, Bethesda/Chevy Chase vicinity, Burtonsville, Clarksburg, Fairland, Gaithersburg vicinity, Germantown, Olney, Wheaton, White Oak and North, West and East Silver Spring Incorporated Municipalities: Barnesville, Chevy Chase,
expand Prince George's County
City of Bowie
City of District Heights
City of Hyattsville
City of Mount Rainier
Kentland-Palmer Park
Suitland-Naylor Road Metro Stations
Town of Forest Heights
Town of North Brentwood
Town of Upper Marlboro
Greater Riverdale Park
expand Queen Annes's County
Town of Centreville
expand Somerset County
City of Crisfield
expand St. Mary’s County
Lexington Park and Charlotte Hall
Lexington Park and Charlotte Hall
expand Talbot County
Town of St. Michael's
expand Washington County
Fort Ritchie-Cascade
expand Wicomico County
City of Salisbury
expand Worcester County
City of Pocomoke
Town of Ocean City

For more information contact

John Papagni

Mary Kendall